Call Now! (209) 614-5646

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.76

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Mary S., Tracy, CA

Comments:

Review Date: 06/06/2018 | Author: Roger W., Stockton, CA

Comments: I have used Affordable Home Repair quite often over the past five years on projects ranging from construction of storage sheds, wood fence construction and repair of barbed wire fencing, interior painting, drywall and texturing, deck repair and new construction, interior andexterior cleanup, buildout of a garage, construction of a large workbench, repair of electrical problems and plumbing issues, replacement of interior lights and exterior solar lighting, and most recently a bathroom remodeling that involved addition of a tile floor, addition of a shower to an existing bathtub, adding a new countertop with sink/faucets, and painting. What I like about this contractor is that he comes prepared and I don't have to worry about the cost because in 5 years I've never been overcharged (I spent 30 years performing my own home maintenance so I have a very clear notion of how much time a repair or project should require and I am very familiar with the cost of materials). I always receive a clearly presented statement of hours worked and a separate list of supplies including relevant bills. I've never so much as encountered a math error on a bill. My home is filled with valuables from collectibles firearms, coins, stamps, first editions, artwork, tools, and money. I often leave this contractor alone in my home all day. I am often not home when daily work is concluded but I don't have to worry about doors and windows getting properly locked since that is always accomplished in a satisfactory manner and I've never found any personal property missing in spite of leaving valuable items lying about rather carelessly. I believe that Affordable Home Repair is fairly priced, honest, reliable, and above all, he can be approached about any work-related issue. The goal of this contractor seems to be ensuring complete customer satisfaction even if that means spending more time then originally allocated for a task. An added plus: This contractor is always pleasant, friendly, and happy to do whatever is requested of him. I also find him more than capable of coming up with creative ideas to resolve vexing repairs or problems.

Review Date: 06/02/2018 | Author: Robert H., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank came and performed the tasks that we agreed on, he was very professional and his work was excellent, but who he is as a person is what makes what he does so much better, he's a very personable and friendly man and I think in fact I know I will be having him back to do other things and repairs and what not at my house cuz I know they will get done right!!

Review Date: 06/02/2018 | Author: Carrie Q., Ripon, CA

Comments: Prompt, curtious, excellent work, I would hire him again.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Dynelle G., Modesto, CA

Comments:

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: John L., Modesto, CA

Comments: It's always good to hire a perfectionist....

Review Date: 12/19/2017 | Author: Linda P., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank is highly professional and very efficient. He was also very accommodating to work with my schedule and changes to it. I would highly recommend him!

Review Date: 12/18/2017 | Author: Diana M., Modesto, CA

Comments: The company was expedient in their response. They provided me with an estimate on Tuesday, started and completed the job by Saturday.

Review Date: 03/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Courteous and experienced

Review Date: 12/21/2016 | Author: Martha S., Tracy, CA

Comments: He does a good a job!

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: Julia G., Modesto, CA

Comments: He really helped me figure out ways to do the remodel project for less money and more professionally. He did some cabinetry work really quickly and to perfection. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 11/28/2016 | Author: Sharon J., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank is very experienced and does excellent, detailed work. He works quickly, leaves everything neat, and is a great problem-solver. I will definitely call him again.

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: Zachary N., Modesto, CA

Comments: Quick, efficient, great work, and service with a smile. Looking forward to doing more home projects with Affordable Home Repair!!

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: Ed S., Modesto, CA

Comments: The only issue I had was the work was done on my elderly mother's house and I asked that he call me before he was going to arrive for the inspection so that I could meet him there. He did not do so and she was startled. Work was good.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Initially responded IMMEDIATELY, Frank Ebbers said would call back the next week to set day. (I was flexible) BUT Failed to tel. the next week, so I tel. them. Appointment set for next Business Day. I had 2x suggested looked like a 2 person job to assemble bed & move 3 QUEEN MATTRESES. Ebbers insisted had Dolly. But would have been physically easier & quicker for 2 men. MARK did a very good job. Yes, might have been a bit more expensive w. 2 men, but was HARD JOB MOVING THE MATTRESSES & LONG TIME TO ASSEMBLE. I was concerned that Mark might have hurt self. I assisted a bit w. Sore back.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: Roger W., Stockton, CA

Comments: In padt two+ years this company hhs s completed plumbing and electrical repair, deck reconstruction, bathroom renovation, stone wall repair, garage reorganization, construction of.workshop table, replace weather stripping, construction of fence, fence repair, construction of two 13x14 exterior sheds, install new lights, demolition of 9 old horse paddocks and fencing, replacell large yard gate, and other misc tasks. The company is honest with estimates (in fact I've got to point where no estimate is tequested since I know price willnbe reasonable), on time, neat, and easy to deal within in all aspects of work.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank and Javier did a great job installing a sub floor, linoleum and a toilet in my bathroom. They were very knowledgeable, efficient, polite, and friendly. I have several other projects that I will be calling on Frank to do.

Review Date: 02/27/2016 | Author: Susan D., Ceres, CA

Comments: We had a outdoor man cave / gym room built and love it. On budget, on time, and Frank gave us something we love with just some photo ideas given to him.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Dan A., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank did a great job! He worked well with tenants of a 4-unit commercial office building to coordinate entry and time of work. He also was clean in his job to not cause disruption to tenant's office environment.

Review Date: 02/10/2016 | Author: Lani F., Tracy, CA

Comments: The service we received was great! They were professional and on time. We will definitely use them again and 100% recommend them to anyone looking for professional and satisfactory service.

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Susan D., Ceres, CA

Comments: Frank and Joe are a great team. They have done finishing in our Master Bathroom including, repairing walls, installing a new toilet, , replacing sub floors, installed new vinyl flooring, amongst other things. Very knowledgeable, very friendly and courteous,, extremely thorough and show pride of workmanship. I will be having them come back for our next project!

Review Date: 12/12/2015 | Author: Dan Q., Modesto, CA

Comments: Very knowledgeable. More then informative when asking questions on how and why. Didn't feel belittled when Frank explained procedures on what he was doing.

Review Date: 10/31/2015 | Author: Patricia A., Riverbank, CA

Comments: Frank & Joe are quite the team! They work together as one. Both are extremely courteous and knowledgeable. They repaired a wall in our small bathroom, replaced the sink & cabinet and replaced the carpeting. After that, they repaired our patio fence and major repair to our carport. It's as if they have not found a project that they can not do! We have a small storage building in the back and we are going to have them rebuild it next. Thanks so much for finding such great workers for us.

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: Don G., Manteca, CA

Comments: Frank and Joe did an absolutely perfect job replacing my sink and faucet. Their attention to detail is outstanding as is their work ethic. They made me feel that my job was their only priority and that they would remain on the job until the project was finished to my satisfaction. Frank has an extensive knowledge of home repair projects and Joe functioned as the perfect assistant for Frank. I plan on having them return and rebuild my outside deck in the future.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Richard P., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank's work was absolutely outstanding. He arrived punctually and set out to work almost as soon as he set foot inside the house. I asked him to install a flat screen TV mount and he went about it in a very professional manner. His assistant later helped me to get my flat panel in sync with my internet provider which I really appreciated. Following that Frank installed a number of other fixtures and tested each one to confirm that they were all operating successfully. His fees are VERY FAIR for the amount of work performed and I will have him back again for more work.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Patti J., in Modesto, CA

Comments: We hired Frank for a long list of items for a bathroom update. Frank and Joe worked very well as a team, were courteous and respectful and were very prompt. He is highly skilled in many areas. For our project he removed a huge 1980's oak light structure, rewired for a new vanity light, removed and replaced shower tiles, installed a vinyl floor, retextured my walls, installed floor boards, installed a concealed cabinet, removed and replaced my toilet and replaced our faucets. Wow! He is quick, thorough, professional and affordable. We are certain we have found someone we can rely on to assist us with home repair. Thank you Frank and Joe

Review Date: 10/06/2015 | Author: William H., Modesto, CA

Comments: Very professional and is a very hard worker. Frank and Joe make a good team. His knowledge of home maintenance is quite extensive , and his skill level is to the extreme . He was not satisfied until every thing was right. I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 10/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Tracy, CA

Comments: Very professional. He worked very hard. Price was reasonable.

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: Tim S., Stockton, CA

Comments: Prompt, professional and highly skilled.

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Michael G., Riverbank, CA

Comments: Terrific communication, very professional!

Review Date: 08/04/2015 | Author: Patricia B., Stockton, CA

Comments: This is the 4th time I've have Frank do work for me. This time he picked up 2 toilets for me and installed them; he also removed the old ones and disposed of them. Total project: 2 hrs. Frank is prompt, courteous, competent, honest, reliable and reasonable. Each project I have had for him, he has done exactly what I asked and left the work areas clean when finished. Some of the other projects Frank has done are assembling and installing shelving, installing ceiling fans, switching out electrical outlets and switches, switching out a bathroom faucet, installing a peep hole in my front door, and other minor jobs. I definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 08/03/2015 | Author: Luisa B., Riverbank, CA

Comments: Frank is an honest well manner person and his work was as expected. His price was reasonable and I will be happy to recommend his services. I will call him again soon for other projects I have

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Efficient, high quality work, friendly service...

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Oakdale, CA

Comments: very friendly and was a reasonable price

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Oakdale, CA

Comments: the repairman was very friendly and the charge for repairs was very reasonable.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Rudy B., Modesto, CA

Comments: Great job and clean up .

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Jackie W., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank was very professional along with his helper, Joe. They were able to hang my wall cabinet on the spot. Great work and reasonable price. We will be using his services for several other projects. Will recommend him to our friends.

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: They arrived promptly, figured out what parts were needed, got them, and got it done. They were pleasant, even though my tasks were small. I was very pleased.

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: Dennis G., Patterson, CA

Comments: Frank was great.Did an excellent job along with his helper.The price was right,the work was outstanding.Would recommend them to anybody who needs Drywall installation or repair.

Review Date: 04/28/2015 | Author: One jae P., Stockton, CA

Comments: Frank is very knowledgeable, fixed all issues timely. Would use him again!

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Delores M., Manteca, CA

Comments: I used Frank Ebbers, The Good German Company. Their work I would rate as excellent and would recommend this company to everyone. Good Job Frank Ebbers

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Sam G., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank Ebbers is professional, knowledgeable and efficient. His prices are fair and worth the money. I would definitely hire him over someone at a lower cost because of the all above stated reasons plus the quality of his work. Highest recommendation to Frank Ebbers.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Christine H., Stockton, CA

Comments: He takes the time to show you why something is not working correctly and explains it so you can understand it.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Robin A., Modesto, CA

Comments: I will use Frank Ebbers for future work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Cecil R., Modesto, CA

Comments: This is my second review for Frank Ebbers, and since I have hired him for several projects, I will be writing reviews for each the projects performed. For the most recent project, I wanted to replace my 30" gas range cook top with downdraft, and replace it with a 36" 5-burner with an overhead/under counter exhaust hood. The job required cutting through my granite counter in order to accommodate the 36" stove top. Frank did an AWESOME job. He was, as always, prompt, extremely courteous, friendly, and professional. He installed the hood overhead and extended the exhaust. The work looks as tough both appliances came with the house. He is more than professional, cleans everything after finishing, and his fee was very fair and reasonable. I will talk about his outstanding work on other work he as performed under a different subject heading. We are currently working of plans for a gazebo and pergola. More to come. FRANK IS GREAT, and deserves more than 5 stars.

Review Date: 02/16/2015 | Author: Joy C., Riverbank, CA

Comments: He was on time, professional, reasona

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Debra S., Manteca, CA

Comments: FRANK WAS SO FRIENDLY, PERSONABLE, WORK HARD, CLEANED UP EXPLAINED WHAT HE WAS DOING, DID SUCH A GOOD JOB.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Tim S., Stockton, CA

Comments: Frank is upright, extremely friendly and professional. Most CERTAINLY will call him again. He takes pride in his company image, and it shows in his work.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: Sean M., Modesto, CA

Comments: Always on time, very friendly, works in timely manner and I had an overall great experience best I ever had from a handyman.

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Julia N., Modesto, CA

Comments: Reliable, great quality and a pleasure to work with!

Review Date: 11/19/2014 | Author: Lee W., Manteca, CA

Comments: Frank is exposed extremely friendly and very hard worker. we have lined them up for more work.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Jimmy B., Turlock, CA

Comments: Franks mobile home repair is very reliable and her is the better handyman service that you can depend on . And very easy to work with if anyone needs someone to do the job right the first time look no further he is a one stop shop .....

Review Date: 09/18/2014 | Author: John G., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank was very knowledgeable, courteous, polite & an all-around good guy. He performed the tasks given him on a punctual timely bases at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend his services to family, friends & neighbors.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Kathy S., Stockton, CA

Comments: Love him. Already scheduled him to return for the second part of remodel.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Steven C., Modesto, CA

Comments: Very easy to work with and very flexible about working hours. Leaves job site neat and clean.

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: Julia S., STOCKTON, CA

Comments: Frank is always pleasant and great to work with. I'm dealing with handyman projects remotely for my parents and he is so patient with them. We always call him first for a multitude of projects. Thanks Frank for taking such good care of my parents!

Review Date: 08/06/2014 | Author: Helen R., Sunnyvale, CA

Comments: This is the 2nd time I used Frank's help. He did a great job, in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Susan R., Patterson, CA

Comments: Frank did an amazing job in installing my new stove and dishwasher. He is very knowledgeable. Great customer service and very friendly. Would hire again for other projects.

Review Date: 07/28/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Tracy, CA

Comments: Frank was very professional and extremely willing to work with myself during the process. Unfortunately he got hurt before my projected was started and he did not do the work. He had is partner and another worker finish the project and they did not know what i wanted because they were not there during the consultation. The product turned out nice, but was not exactly what i had discussed with frank and that is the only reason i didn't give them 5 stars.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Eva L., Acampo, CA

Comments: Frank is very professional and provides sound advice on projects. His prices are affordable and reasonable. He is very dependable. He worked on various projects for us including plumbing, electrical, and drywall repair. We are very pleased with his work and will hire him for more projects as they come.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Jeremy W., Ripon, CA

Comments: $150 cheaper than the plumbing company that fixed the leak and threw in some stucco work for no extra. I cannot recommend Frank high enough. He is our repairman now for everything.

Review Date: 07/18/2014 | Author: Roseanne B., Tracy, CA

Comments: Frank was a pleasure to work with. He was fast and his work was very professional. My house looks great. I couldn't be more pleased with his work.

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: Bruce F., Modesto, CA

Comments: Installed porch door. Had to modify the doorway. Fixed sprinkler, transported sand. Obtain all products needed, cleaned up afterwards, came in on budget. Got me a great deal on the door. Recommend highly.

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Excellent work. A little on the expensive side when compared to others I have worked with from Home Advisor. However, you get what you pay for, and Frank is very good.

Review Date: 05/15/2014 | Author: Lisa M., Tracy, CA

Comments: A simple plan to repair one side yard falling fence has turned into a beautiful wall of wood with lattice-topper. Frank has amazing skills and creativitiy.

Review Date: 05/07/2014 | Author: Uilani F., Modesto, CA

Comments: Great Work! Frank was on time, ready to do the work and affordable. I would hire him again to do other projects.

Review Date: 04/16/2014 | Author: Josh C., Lodi, CA

Comments: Professional, courteous, on time, quality work. What more could you ask for?

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Stockton, CA

Comments: Experienced handyman.

Review Date: 04/14/2014 | Author: Mark G., Lathrop, CA

Comments: on time and no time wasted

Review Date: 04/12/2014 | Author: Laurel C., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank did the work and he was very clean and neat and on time and finished the work on time and did a very good job.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Helen R., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank is very responsive, professional, and his service is cost effective. My tenants and I are very satisfied with his door installation.

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: Roger W., Stockton, CA

Comments: We had electrical issues not requiring an electrician so we called Frank. He resolved them and did other odd jobs. We've used him for other electrical issues, lighting installation, major deck repair. We're discussing gate &b fence repair, outdoor electrical work. He doesn't charge for travel, even for small jobs out of Modesto. His rates are more than fair. Although he works very quickly, his work is impeccable and he doesn't ask for money until you're happy with the work. He's a capital fellow and 'old school' honest. We recommend him without reservation. Ask Frank for my number if you would like to call me.

Review Date: 03/15/2014 | Author: Linda S., Stockton, CA

Comments: Frank's work is amazing and he is great to work with. We had a list of repairs that needed to be done and he was able to do them all - from electrical to toilets, faucets, and more. He is honest, hardworking, and efficient in getting the jobs done. We will be having him back for more projects in the future. We would have no reservations about recommending him to friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Glenna H., Modesto, CA

Comments: We are very pleased with the remodeling our bathroom. So much so that we have a Handy Man honey do list for Frank. He is very trustworthy, reliable and professional.

Review Date: 03/05/2014 | Author: Johnny S., Stockton, CA

Comments: When looking for a Handyman you have so many choices to pick from. We came across Franks website & are so happy we found him. Frank has done an outstanding job on our home. He has replaced walls, painted bathroom put in our new title flooring. We can go on about Frank. We would highly recommend him for "Any" Job in your home. Thank you Johnny & Kelley

Review Date: 01/03/2014 | Author: Antionette M., Patterson, CA

Comments: Frank is fantastic. He has done multiple jobs for our home including coming out on New Years Eve to fix our water heater. He fixed a toilet, caulking, replaced blinds including a vertical blind, replaced bathroom fan lights, repaired sprinkler system, hooked up new appliances, replaced sink, replaced border trim in living room and bedroom etc...I could go on and on about the work he has done for us and we still value his work when it comes to home improvement. We can always count on him. Thanks again Frank what would we have done without u.

Review Date: 12/05/2013 | Author: Richard B., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank did a great job on our bath! Will try and get him for our closet remodel. Very nice gentleman .

Review Date: 09/28/2013 | Author: Marcia K., Modesto, CA

Comments: Very professional and outstanding work. I'm very pleased to have found Frank he is an outstanding worker and I am extremely lucky to have him repair my house. He painted the whole inside of the house plus many repairs in all areas of the house. I recommend him for any handyman work and will hire him again if I need work in my house again. I recommend him highly , he is a great guy.

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: Shirley H., Turlock, CA

Comments: I love this guy. He did a great job in my bath room. We started the remodel and did not have time or the want to to finish. Frank installed tile floor and back splash, shower doors, toilet, and trac lighting, and I love the finished project. Next I am going to have him put in a pantry for me

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: Kevin C., Modesto, CA

Comments: Hired Frank for a guesthouse project after my first handyman abruptly quit; he immediately took over and finished the job on schedule, did a wide variety of jobs (electrical, plumbing, carpentry, tilework, painting, etc) with outstanding results and the cost was as predicted from the initial estimate. Shows up on time, works all day and clearly strives to make you happy with the results. Friendly and easy to work with - thoroughly professional. Would recommend Frank to anyone needing a dependable, skilled handyman.

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: Jeffrey S., Stockton, CA

Comments: Friendly and professional.

Review Date: 08/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Stockton, CA

Comments: Good workmanship

Review Date: 08/17/2013 | Author: Randal S., Patterson, CA

Comments: I down rated customer service as I requested and did not get an invoice. I use invoices for my tax accounting. If this were my personal residence and not a rental I would have rated all 5s.

Review Date: 08/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, STOCKTON, CA

Comments: Frank repaired the ceiling cracks and the finish was very good. I very satisfied and giving him another job to do.

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: Jeanette W., Lodi, CA

Comments: He was fantastic, did excellent work, was punctual and called when he was going to be late, very reasonable.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Mary B., Modesto, CA

Comments: He's highly skilled, professional ,and I will use him again!

Review Date: 07/12/2013 | Author: Ric P., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank is just a gem among a lot of rocks. He was knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He did an excellent job on the door trims he removed and replaced. Clean as a whistle......... I couldn't say enough about him. I would recommend Frank as a highly skilled craftsman not just a handyman. He will be rehired for projects in the near future.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Phil N., Manteca, CA

Comments: Frank impressed us with his quick response and being on time. He is very knowledgeable and provides answers to all questions regarding home projects. He did a great job on our door and we will have him back to do the other projects that need to be fixed. We will recommend him to anyone who needs his service. It is a pleasure to have him at our home.

Review Date: 06/23/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank is courteous and professional. He is meticulous, and honest. He makes sure that the customer is satisfied. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Terri G., Modesto, CA

Comments: I have NEVER met a General Contractor that went above & beyond... I will recommend Frank to everyone I know...I just so appreciate the excellent,efficient work he did on my replacing & painting my sighting.....

Review Date: 05/10/2013 | Author: Jeff S., Modesto, CA

Comments: Professional in manner and reliability and strives for excellence in workmanship at a more than fair price. I would say he makes things as good as new but that would not be accurate. They are better!

Review Date: 05/07/2013 | Author: Sarah T., Riverbank, CA

Comments: Frank did a great job and even helped put in a clip that my husband had forgotten on the stove that wasn't even part of the job! I highly recommend Affordable Home Repair.

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Petra W., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank is very professional and does exceptional work. I don't think there is a job he can't do. My family would not hesitate to recomment Frank to anyone.

Review Date: 03/19/2013 | Author: Dave W., Escalon, CA

Comments: Affordable Home Repair is very detail oriented, neat and clean. His work was fabulous! Frank was very good and I am going to hire him again very soon for more work I need done.

Review Date: 03/11/2013 | Author: John P., Turlock, CA

Comments: great personality, great price, great job! will use again

Review Date: 03/06/2013 | Author: Mickey M., Modesto, CA

Comments: great job done!

Review Date: 03/02/2013 | Author: Peter E., Manteca, CA

Comments: Frank was great in helping us with a leaky roof. He provided us with an affordable option to help fix the leak. We also had him take a look at a leaky faucet in our bathroom. He had an extra faucet that he used to replace our old one at now additional cost. We have had him come and install our laminate flooring and he got a two day job done in one day with great results. We will continue to use Affordable Home repair for all our home repair needs.

Review Date: 02/11/2013 | Author: Louis P., Modesto, CA

Comments: Fast service!!!

Review Date: 02/02/2013 | Author: Lisa R., Stockton, CA

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 01/28/2013 | Author: John W., Lodi, CA

Comments: Frank was very professional and timely. He kept me informed of the timeline and kept me up to speed on what was being done and what I needed to do to finish the portion of the work I was going do (painting).

Review Date: 01/11/2013 | Author: Tianne B., Tracy, CA

Comments: Frank was great, very professional and courteous. He showed up on time and did a great job on my dry wall, he even provided excellent advise about future projects that I will be doing! And he did a fantastic job cleaning up any mess he made or thought he made. I will definintely be hiring Frank for furture projects and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/05/2013 | Author: Sylvia R., Stockton, CA

Comments: Frank was very professional and did a fabulous job installing my new microwave and his rates are very reasonable. I will definitely call him to help me with my next project. Thank you Frank!

Review Date: 12/29/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Manteca, CA

Comments: Good work and value for money -

Review Date: 12/21/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Manteca, CA

Comments: Great work, Thank You

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: Susan W., Stockton, CA

Comments: Within a few minutes of contacting Home Advisor I received a call from Frank at Affordable Home Repair. He had just finished a nearby job so he came to assess the situation with our leaking skylights. He quickly determined how to fix them, ran to the store for supplies and returned promptly to make the repairs. He charged a very reaonable fee and even called back twice to see how the skylights held up during the next rainstorm. Very god service. We will definitely use his services again.

Review Date: 11/27/2012 | Author: Mary C., Tracy, CA

Comments: When Mr. Ebbers came to give me an estimate I knew he was the man for all the jobs I had around my house. He managed to save me a lot of money by fixing my ceiling fan and an accordian blind which would have been very expensive to replace. He did everything on my list, and is coming back to do some painting and crown moulding. I would highly recommend Frank Ebbers to anyone who needs a professional,courteous,affordable, and honest handyman.

Review Date: 10/23/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Stockton, CA

Comments: Mr. Ebbers was very professional and personable. He did a better than average job. I was satisfied with the dry wall repairs he did for my mother's house. I would definitely use him again if the need presents itself. Thank you.

Review Date: 10/06/2012 | Author: Patricia B., Stockton, CA

Comments: Frank called the day of our scheduled appointment to confirm we were still on. He arrived promptly and listened to me as I gave him an overview of the three projects to be done (initially two). I then presented him with a written description of the work to be performed, which he agreed to the specifications that we had discussed. He got his tools and started right in, completing all of the work in only 2.5 hrs. Everything was done exactly to the specifications (level, 90*, measurement placements, etc.). He cleaned up his work areas, leaving them as he had arrived to them. He also gave tips on handy tools for certain projects.

Review Date: 09/29/2012 | Author: Robert N., Tracy, CA

Comments: I hired Frank to work on my property in Tracy. I am a retired carpenter and usually do all the work my self. I had an operation so, I could not do the repairs. Frank was very professional and reasonably priced. He impressed me and I have decided that I am going to hire him do do all the repairs on my properties and enjoy my retirement.

Review Date: 09/26/2012 | Author: Eleanor C., Stockton, CA

Comments: Frank was awesome, I tried to attempt to install myself - opened the box read the instructions and got on line and requested a "PRO" Frank was the first to call and scheduled the install for the next day after work. To my surprise he was there when I got home from work and the Microwave was almost completely installed. He did an awesome job - even cleans up after himself.. I would certainly use him again... try and won't be sorry.. His people skills are awesome as well - real friendly gentleman! Thanks for the install Frank.

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: Rj S., Tracy, CA

Comments: Frank is an excellent craftsman, and of great value.

Review Date: 08/29/2012 | Author: Charlotte R., Manteca, CA

Comments: I was very pleased with the compleation of the project. Mr. Ebbers and his assistant were very pleasant and completed the project within a couple of hours. The cost was very acceptable to me as I am a retired person and on a fixed income. I am very appreciative of a good craftsman. Thank you for the good service.

Review Date: 08/14/2012 | Author: Renee C., Modesto, CA

Comments: Great, efficient work at an affordable price. Very professional and accommodating worker. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/10/2012 | Author: Dan W., Modesto, CA

Comments: i have hired frank for multiple jobs and i am very impressed with frank. the quality and service is the best! A+

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Anita B., Modesto, CA

Comments: I had been nervous about hiring a handyman as I had had two disappointing experiences in the past. after reading his reviews, i felt more confrotable calling him. when he came for an estimate i felt at east right away. he was very curteous, oprofessional and knowledgable. I had never seen a harder working man. he was fast and efficent, everything exceeded my expectations. I ended up having him build a security gate for me. My friends are also hiring himf or their home projects. This guy can do anything!

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Damon M., Tracy, CA

Comments: Frank was excellent. I'm extremely pleased with the finished product, He was able to build me a closet in my master suite bedroom. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He was very friendly, efficient, and very honest. He will be someone I would hire for any of my home projects moving forward. Damon M.

Review Date: 06/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: He gave very helpful tips on repairs/replacements. He's personable and accommodating. Very professional.

Review Date: 05/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank is knowledgable and skilled. He worked inside our home and kept things neat and clean at the end of each workday. The carpentry work and painting look perfect and he completed the project as planned.

Review Date: 05/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Got the job done right away.

Review Date: 05/10/2012 | Author: S H., Escalon, CA

Comments: I am hard to please. If it is worth doing then it should be done right. I always get 2-3 quotes and ask for references. I was unaware that my neighbor had Frank work on replacing windows and a fence, She was very pleased and remembered his pleasant attitude. I now have 6 ceiling fans, on a 1915 home with plaster ceilings, a whole house fan and a smile on my face. The attention and prided he took in his work was/is worth more than the money I spent. I respect, honesty, hard work, courtesy and promptness. You will not be disappointed if you hire Frank. I already have plans for a small kitchen and future projects. I will be calling Frank.

Review Date: 04/17/2012 | Author: Barbara E., Stockton, CA

Comments: He is very fast and what I liked best is he took me with him to shop for the project. That way I had a choice of materials and options. He is a good problem solver. He worked right along with me. He is very accurate and knew where everything was so it didn't take a lot of time.

Review Date: 04/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: He was great to work with and affordable. He did a great job on my project. Thank you!

Review Date: 04/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Tracy, CA

Comments: Frank was Awesome!!

Review Date: 03/21/2012 | Author: Marsha M., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank arrived on time and greeted us with huge smile. Very personable and listened to our explanation of what we had done to try and fix our drain problem. He told us what he was going to do, performed his magic and unclogged the drain. Great job well done!! We will definitely call Frank again should we have drain problems.

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Maggie C., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank was amazing!! We had list of projects that we needed to get done... and had no time (or skills to get them done!). Frank came in, and in a matte of hours, had the very long to do list comepletly done. To say that we were satisfied with him is such an understatement! I cannot recommend him enough.

Review Date: 01/31/2012 | Author: Linda L., Stockton, CA

Comments: As a single woman, I rely on reputable and conscientious persons to provide good service in terms of home maintenance. I also appreciate timeliness. This man is 'Johnn on the Spot". I am soooo much more than pleased with is service. The bid was reasonable for the resurfacing and painting of the barge above my garage and the frame around the garage door and he responded immediately, an was on the job when he said he would be! Fast! More importantly, he did a good deal of additional painting that would have been very difficult for me, without being asked, just a bonus. In my experience, this is an excellent man of his word, and more!

Review Date: 01/06/2012 | Author: Latricia G., Patterson, CA

Comments: This experience was golden my dad who trust no one felt comforting with the information he provided during the repairs. The Handyman also provided valuable tips for perventive measure he could use for future uses. All the work he provided was affordable. We will gladly use him again!

Review Date: 01/03/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Tracy, CA

Comments: Friendly and quick service. Did a good job. Could have cleaned up better...

Review Date: 12/01/2011 | Author: Donald S., Manteca, CA

Comments: Quick response and great work quality. I will use his services again

Review Date: 12/01/2011 | Author: Mike D., Tracy, CA

Comments: Frank provided quick, efficient and very reliable service for the money. I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to use this service again.

Review Date: 10/14/2011 | Author: Marcine R., Patterson, CA

Comments: Frank Ebbers is a wonderful guy, his work is very professional, he's always on time, very neat, The project was top notch, and works at a fair price. I will use him again and again.

Review Date: 09/06/2011 | Author: Michael M., Modesto, CA

Comments: Frank Ebbers displayed great professionalism and expertise in the installation of my custom door jamb. My decision to go with Mr. Ebers also proved to be cost effective and the job was performed in a timely manner. I wouldn't hesitate to call on his services again.

Review Date: 08/23/2011 | Author: Paatricia W., Manteca, CA

Comments: Would highly recommend this gentleman to anyone for repairs. Very knowledgable in all fields. Excellent performance of the repairs/ installation made for me.

Review Date: 08/16/2011 | Author: Gail B., Linden, CA

Comments: Frank does top quality work. He is a true craftsman. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 08/14/2011 | Author: Omer S., Modesto, CA

Comments: We are very satisfied with the work done.

Review Date: 06/17/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Modesto, CA

Comments: Affordable Home Repair did a good job. Their tech was great!

Review Date: 06/10/2011 | Author: Fred R., Modesto, CA

Comments: on time arrival, quickly corrected the problem, is a very friendly and personable handyman.

Review Date: 06/06/2011 | Author: Sean P., Manteca, CA

Comments: Within 30 seconds submitting my request for a hanyman Frank called me.He was very friendly and professional.When he showed up for the estimate he explained everything he would do.He gave me a fair price for fixing my fence.We agreed for him to come back in two days.He showed up on time and was actually done before his estimated time of completion.I asked him about his warranty and he said it was lifetime.He said if there is any problem with the work that he had done to just give him a call and he would fix it.He even did a little extra work and put in some fittings between the cement on another part of the fence.I recommend him 100%.

Review Date: 05/13/2011 | Author: Ken M., Ceres, CA

Comments: GOOD FRIENDLY HONEST SERVICE !

Review Date: 05/07/2011 | Author: John P., Manteca, CA

Comments: I was very happy that Frank was always quick to return my calls and texts; customer service is of great importance for me. Frank has done an excellent job with repairs needed to my living room; the paint job was great too! I may be hiring Frank for repair and upgrade to my bathroom as well.

Review Date: 04/25/2011 | Author: David M., Turlock, CA

Comments: Excellent service! I like that they work on weekends and they get the job done fast and very affordable!

Review Date: 04/22/2011 | Author: Linda S., Ripon, CA

Comments: I was very pleased with the job. The job was well done, and it was affordable. The customer service was great. I will be using Frank Ebbers again for more projects. I will recommend him to friends and neighbors, who need any work done.

Review Date: 04/07/2011 | Author: Kimberly B., Stockton, CA

Comments: Had a great experience with Servicemagic and hiring Frank from Affordable Home Repair. He called immediately. Showed up on time. Prepared a thorough estimate and followed up the next day. I feel comfortable having him in my home and felt assured he would leave it clean and properly repaired. Servicemagic presented him as a handyman but he is actually a very skilled craftsman. He knew exactly how to make the repairs match my 1917 home's existing architecture. His price was very reasonable. I've had a few home repairs I've been ignoring over the years, but now I'm ready to tackle them since I know who I want to hire. He truly earns FIVE stars!!

Review Date: 04/05/2011 | Author: Joanne S., Turlock, CA

Comments: I would recomment to my friends and hire for additional projects.

Review Date: 04/03/2011 | Author: Lucy S., Stockton, CA

Comments: Very helpful and affordable, since I am on a set income but need work done...thanks again and actually will be using him again hopefully soon.....

Review Date: 03/24/2011 | Author: Leonard S., Manteca, CA

Comments: Frank, did a great job, was very customer oriented and completed the job in a timely manner! His workmanship was excellent.

Review Date: 03/21/2011 | Author: Josh D., Manteca, CA

Comments: Frank was on time, courteous, and friendly. he completed the task in a reasonable amount of time and didn't make a mess (the little mess he did make was cleaned up by Frank and his partner). i would definitely hire Frank again in the future.

Review Date: 03/21/2011 | Author: Brent S., Manteca, CA

Comments: Good guy. Saved me money. Brent

Review Date: 03/13/2011 | Author: Anthony T., Manteca, CA

Comments: Very Professional. Alot Knowledge. Great Experience. Will definitely recommend to all my friends.. Thanks Frank...

Review Date: 03/03/2011 | Author: Greg R., Lathrop, CA

Comments: My wife and I have been very pleased with the results of our project thanks to Frank at Affordable Home Repair. He has been reliable and very accomodating in making sure our project is a sucess. I would use Affordable Home Repair again for any future home projects and highly recommend this company to anyone looking for reliable and quality oriented home repair service

Review Date: 02/27/2011 | Author: Victor W., Tracy, CA

Comments: I was very satified with the work provided and the very reasonable rate charged. They even cleand up the work space when they finished the project.

Review Date: 02/24/2011 | Author: Nancy S., Stockton, CA

Comments: Frank had a difficult repair job with a huge custom desk. He did an excellent job. He was prompt, neat, courteous and skilled. I will use him for more projects here and recommend him to my firends.

Review Date: 02/03/2011 | Author: Pat B., Modesto, CA

Comments: Its the kind of service people dream of having. Convenient,fast,trustworthy. My experience was all of those things. Job was done. and done well. It wasn;t the coastly thing I thought it would be. I wzas told what the problem really was.It was fixed. And it was far less expensive then what I thought it would be. They are very honest and very professional. I plan to use them all the time.

Review Date: 11/19/2010 | Author: Beverly A., Manteca, CA

Comments: Frank was very pleasant and efficient...completed the task in record time and reduced his fee...I will use him again in the future! Thank you!

Review Date: 11/04/2010 | Author: Ana L., Waterford, CA

Comments: My experience with Affordable Home Repair was wonderful! Frank was so nice and did an awesome job and on short notice. Couldn't have asked for anything else, I will definitely be calling him for any job that needs to be done around the house!

Review Date: 10/12/2010 | Author: Brenda K., Modesto, CA

Comments: I would Recommend this company and i have already ... Hard working and does a Perfect Job...

Review Date: 09/30/2010 | Author: Lisa or tom S., Stockton, CA

Comments: very reliable and easy to work with. Would use Frank again and reccomend to others.

Review Date: 06/04/2018 | Author: Terri U., ,

Comments: Very please with all his work. Is my go to guy for all my handyman work. Very professional!!

Review Date: 12/15/2017 | Author: Judy J., ,

Comments: Frank has been amazing and he needs to have ten stars. He is really good at communicating what he is doing. When he needs to leave to purchase something, or anything, he always apologizes and let's us know. Frank is awesome! He truly has been just amazing!

Review Date: 12/15/2017 | Author: Helen M., ,

Comments: Really nice guy and willing to help with anything I needed to have done. I would recommend him to any and everyone. He purchased everything that I gave him an idea that I needed, so that I did not have to go shop for it. I was sold on him right away. A+ in my book! I can't say anything but wonderful things about Frank and his work.

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: Sharon B., ,

Comments: Excellent work ethic. Does what he said he was going to do, and does things on time. Would recommend him to any one. I am so pleased with results of my bathroom renovation.

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Mark G., ,

Comments: He built a Cost Co shed for me, painted and roofed it. It came out even better than I expected. He explains everything and definitely made a believer out of me. This project was a fair price. He was on time and didn't waste anytime while at the job site! I would recommend them to anyone who need to get their job done.

Review Date: 02/06/2015 | Author: Nel S., ,

Comments: We actually hired Frank to build a framing display inside of our hardware store. It was important for the display to meet retails standards. I went to frank because I was looking for good quality and workmanship he was able to get the job done and do the job during store hours while keeping a clean work space. He is now my go to contractor for all my commercials and home needs.

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Nancy P., ,

Comments: He does exceptional work. He is courteous and professional. He did a variety of tasks for me from roof repair to drywall repair to some plumbing work. I highly recommend him. He cleans up after himself and is a pleasure to do business with.

Review Date: 12/31/2014 | Author: Anita S., ,

Comments: I've hired him for several projects, I wouldn't consider hiring anyone else. Everything I've hired him for, he has provided excellent work. He is reliable and trustworthy. There doesn't seem to be anything that he can't do.